| de | en | pt |

Association

Verein Salve Floresta E.V.

The association Salve Floresta E.V. was founded 1990 in Munich and 1992 in Sao Paulo.

The objectives of the association in Brazil are environmental education, rainforest research in the rainforest Academy and the support of small projects. For example, the collector's cooperative of Marajó Cooperative in northern Brazil, the museum of the indigenous Tikuna, Solimoes River and many more. In Europe, the association runs a traveling exhibition of indigenous objects, lectures and discussions in schools, universities and TV.

Award: Palme Geo Saison, 1995 People, the paths have, (Süddeutsche Zeitung and Bavarian Ministry), 1998 Environment of the European insurance premiums, 2005, 2006, 2007

 

Botanikum

In collaboration with the "European Travel Insurance Group" the Botanikum 2005 was opened in the presence of numerous guests in the German and Brazilian rainforest Academy in the end of 2005.

In this laboratory children from around the region are given the opportunity to learn more about plants and animals of the rainforest.. But also students and those who are interested have access to the lab.

The Rainforest Academy operates primarily an environmental education program for children in collaboration with the forest police of the state of São Paulo and the schools in the region. This way, the often poor children can get to know flora and fauna of their country.

With hikes, explanations and games children learn to appreciate the rainforest, thereby protecting it later. For the children the participation in the project is free.

 

slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
Prev
Next

| de | en | pt |

Verein

Verein Salve Floresta E.V.

Der Verein Salve Floresta E.V. wurde 1990 in München und 1992 in Sao Paulo gegründet.

Die Ziele des Vereins in Brasilien sind Umweltbildung, Regenwaldforschung in der Regenwald Akademie und die Unterstützung von kleinen Projekten. Zum Beispiel die Sammlerkooperative von Marajó in Nordbrasilien, das indigene Museum der Tikuna, am Fluss Solimoes und viele weitere. In Europa betreibt der Verein eine Wanderausstellung mit indigenen Objekten, Vorträge und Diskussionen in Schulen, Universitäten und im TV.

Auszeichnung: Goldene Palme von Geo Saison, 1995 Menschen die, die Wege weisen, (Süddeutsche Zeitung und bayerisches Kultusministerium), 1998 Umweltprämien der Europäischen Versicherung, 2005, 2006, 2007

 

Botanikum

In Zusammenarbeit mit der „Europäischen Reiseversicherung AG“ wurde Ende 2005 das Botanikum in Anwesenheit von zahlreichen deutschen und brasilianischen Gästen in der Regenwald Akademie eröffnet.

Im diesem Labor soll Schulkindern aus der Region die Möglichkeit gegeben werden Pflanzen und Tiere des Regenwaldes besser kennen zu lernen. Aber auch Studenten und interessierte Menschen haben Zugang zum Labor.

Die Regenwald Akademie betreibt vorrangig ein Umweltbildungs-Programm für Kinder in Zusammenarbeit mit der Waldpolizei des Bundeslandes São Paulo und den Schulen aus der Region. Die meist sehr armen Kinder können so Fauna und Flora ihres Landes kennen lernen.

Mit Wanderungen, Erläuterungen und Spielen lernen die Kinder den Regenwald zu schätzen und somit später zu schützen. Für die Kinder ist die Teilnahme an dem Projekt kostenlos.

 

slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
Prev
Next